There’s always comfort in the familiar :)

If I tell myself I’m having a nightcap after work I feel pretty distinguished, cosmopolitan even.

The reality of watching Jersey Shore in my attic bedroom of my parents house while drinking whiskey and diet coke isn’t as refined, but it’s important to keep some familiarity in Merlin’s childhood. Especially considering all the moves and chaos he’s been exposed to during Meowmy’s college career.

So in efforts of consistency, I must keep boozing. To make it realistic I should disappear for days at a time and accidentally set the house on fire when I come home, but this working adult gig really cramps my style.

He appreciates my efforts, clearly

Leave a Reply

