Relapse is part of recovery

Dear Diary,

Evelyn is talking about telling Meowmy about the catnip. Confidentiality is such a tricky beast when you’re a minor. I should have never trusted that woman! How could I have been so stupid as to be lulled into a false sense of security? I’ve learned these lessons already! I have no father! How could Evelyn do this to me? If Meowmy finds out I’ve gotten high again it’s just a matter of time until she stages some god-awful hypocritical intervention nightmare! I can’t go through that again! Last time it was just her cat lady friends in attendance, but this time I know the grandparents will be there! I just can’t face Uncle Noah and admit I backslid! He’s the only ally I have when Meowmy is missing!

I should have never gone near the nip heads, all the progress I’ve made is unravelling before my eyes.

I haven’t been this ashamed since I awoke belly-up in a pile of half-eaten rats with that filthy calico.

It’s been a long and winding road,

Merlin

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

